Tags

, , , ,

If you are not familiar with the Dark Swan series by Richelle Mead then I urge you to check it out.  I bought the first three eBooks for my Kindle and couldn’t put them down.  Storm Born is the first in the series and it follows shaman Eugenie Markham as she spends her days banishes otherworldly creatures for a living.  Eugenie is a strong, powerful woman who is feared by many as someone you should not cross; she is known as the Dark Swan.

What I really love about this series is that Eugenie can kick butt but still find steamy drama between a fairy king and a shape-shifter.  There is no sacrifice to female empowerment when it comes to finding love or sexual gratification.  Eugenie is a complex and authentic character whom I adore; she is the reason I keep coming back. Mead also offers just the right amount of action, conflict, and romance.  Fans of Patricia Briggs and Charlaine Harris will find themselves right at home in this world.

Some fans will be pleased to know that Storm Born can also be read in graphic novel format!

